What is the difference between Archiving and Trashing an Article?

When you Archive an Article, the content is put into a state which removes it from your site as published content. The Article is still available from within the Control Panel and can be retrieved for editing or republishing purposes. Trashed Articles are just one step from being permanently deleted but are still available until you Remove them from the Trash Manager. You should use Archive if you consider an Article important, but not current. Trash should be used when you want to delete the content entirely from your site and from future search results.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About admin

Check Also

ADN y MINERD acuerdan colaborar para la educación ciudadana

SANTO DOMINGO.- El alcalde del Distrito Nacional, David Collado y el ministro de Educación, Andrés …

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

×